The Chopin Foundation of the United States NW Council     |     4957 Lakemont Blvd. SE, Suite C-4, #259, Bellevue, WA 98006

The Northwest Council of the Chopin Foundation of the United States, a registered non-profit organization, is proud to announce the 2015 NW Chopin Festival and Piano Competition. This is one of the biggest piano competitions in the Northwest that attracts some 150+ youths of all ages and all levels. Prior winners are welcome! The 2015 Chopin NW Festival is an annual tradition for talented young pianists primarily from, but not excluded to, the Northwest region. Students from any region, state or country may compete. Young pianists compete for Gold and Silver Medals, valuable adjudication remarks, experience, recognition, cash and trophies. The competition consists of performing ANY work(s) of Chopin within a specified time limit in the age group divisions. Ages below must be as of January 24, 2015.

The Competition
  • Date: Saturday, January 24, 2015
  • Location: Bellevue Presbyterian Church, 1717 Bellevue Way NE, Bellevue, WA 98004
  • Time: Time blocks to be assigned.
  Gold Medalists' Concert
  • Date: Sunday, January 25, 2015
  • Location: Brechemin Auditorium, UW School of Music
  • Time: 2 pm
Silver Medalist Concert
  • Date: Sunday, February 15, 2015
  • Location: Stage7 Pianos, 511 6th Street South, Kirkland, WA 98033
  • Time: 5 pm
  Concerto Winner's performance with Federal Way Symphony
  • Date: Saturday, March 28, 2015
  • Location: St. Vincent Cathedral, 30525 8th Avenue South, Federal Way, WA 98003
  • Time: 8 pm

The Chopin Foundation of the United States NW Council